XR adventures Continental divide enduro 2018 raid

From North to South, a unique off-road trip across USA

Only 2 groups of 6 riders will have the opportunity to ride with us in 2018:
Take your chance, fill the application today and be part of the journey!
The adventure of your life is at your fingertips!

Raid off-road Continental Divide 2018

From Mexico to Canada

This crossing of the whole USA on dirt-bikes starts from New-Mexico, goes through Colorado, Idaho, Wyoming and ends in Montana. The course follows the legendary Continental Divide on 4 400 km, through the wild territories of the Far West. It is a unique off road adventure! The tour will offer an average of 350 km and 10 hours of riding per day.

All inclusive

Upon your arrival at the Airport (Tucson, AZ, or Columbia Falls, MO), you meet with other riders, recover your XR650L and load your stuff in the truck for assistance. You're ready to start a 12 day adventure where everything is taken care of : Gasoline, oil, accommodation and food. You just have to open the throttle and enjoy the ride!

80% off-road

The course will run on 70% of easy trails with good dirt or gravel. Long straight lines or miles of countless corners, the ambiance will remind you the Rally races ! You can count on 10% of single tracks with enough climbs, river crossings, mud and rocks to challenge yourself. Finally, the few 20% of the time on pavement, will be welcome to rest...

8 to 10 hours of riding per day

Crossing the USA from North to South is an adventure, not a race. Every day, the goal is to finish the stage safe. A good physical condition is a must, as well as basic skills in off-road riding. No need to be a pro, but the conditions can sometimes be difficult. Last, a strong mental will be imperative to confront the long days of riding and the unpredictable weather...

Collective adventure

When the weather becomes difficult, mutual assistance is paramount. Each adventure is individual, but success is often collective! This is why we are asking drivers to be honest in their responses regarding their riding skills and experience. This allows us to adapt the trip to your real level. Do not forget that, on the spot, there is no turning back!

Camping and motels

Depending of the weather conditions, we will camp for about half of the nights. The tents and the personnal bags will be carried by the pick-up truck. Between rivers and solar showers, there will always be enough water for a shower. Beside these basic campgrounds, our nights in motels will allow us to be more comfortableand to eat in restaurants.

A trip larger than Europe!

4,400km in the open spaces, plaines, passes to 4 000 meters, all within 12 days of riding... It's the ultimate raid!

Questions and answers: motorcycle, stages, insurance, GPS...

Your questions sorted by themes: click on the images to learn more!

Assistance

Accompanying riders and pick-up

Escort riders are not guides, but they will have tools, satellite phones, and are already familiar with the ride. You can follow them or ride on your side, it's up to you! For more comfort, the pick-up truck carries your luggages. You're like a pro rider with the help of our crew!

Autonomy with GPS

All the track to your fingertips

Either with your own device or our optional GPS, you'll be provided the track for the entire trip, allowing you to ride with the group or follow the trail at your own pace. Ideal for guys wanting to ride together or those taking pictures!

The 12 stages

12 days detailed

The trip includes 12 days on the bike, plus two days of liaison between the airport and points of departure and arrival. The average mileage is around 200 miles (320 km) a day, with a maximum of 270 miles (430 km). On average, the days are 10 hours long...

Enter in the USA

Customs, plane...

Travelling to the USA involves a long transatlantic flight and usually one or two stops. But before, the traveler must complete certain formalities, such as requesting an ESTA. Not a big deal, but we explain it on the FAQ...

Rider equipment

Take only the essential

With changing weather and long hours on the bike, you must go with the right equipment, without taking the unnecessary... You shall be able to withstand the cold, the rain, but also to ride under a blazing sun!

Repatriation insurance

Keep it covered!

It's not a race, but even if you ride safely, trouble can happen. With high fees for search, rescue and health care in the USA, you better want to plan! We provide reliability insurance for the rental motorcycle, but you really need a repatriation insurance (included if you're traveling with Larivière Voyages). You'll need to provide a certificate to validate your application.

SPOT Option

Stay in touch with your loved ones via satellite

In the Wild West, the smartphone are often out of reach as there's just no network. A GPS tracker can send your location in real time with small messages to reassure your loved ones. More important, the S.O.S. button (search and rescue, insurance included) can save your life is the worst happened!

Honda XR650L

Queen of the desert

Designed to win the Baja desert races, the mythical XR650L is particularly well suited to long-distance raids. We prepare your bike with many special pieces to make it even easier and more comfortable! You'll enjoy the comfy seat and the forgiving suspensions in the technical sections. This is definitively the best bike for this trip.

Send your application for the adventure of a lifetime!

We will do 2 raids in 2018, each with a group of 6 riders. Don't miss your chance, apply now!

Why do I need to apply?

This self-guided trip with assistance is for amateur riders, true fans of rally-raids in love of the USA and who want to live a real adventure in a still wild and unspoiled landscape.
This is the case of many riders in Europe, but riding safely in these huge open spaces requires to allow only small teams of 8 riders maximum. In order to form homogeneous groups, we therefore need to know better each candidate.
You have to answer questions honestly to help us put together the best teams of riders. Technical skills, mental state, physical condition, personal expectations, tell us everything! The 6 selected riders will be personally contacted by telephone. As for the others, we don't let them down and will do anything to incorporate them into future editions.
Complete your application today and come live your dream of endless riding in the wild West!

Want to know more? See the FAQ or ask your questions via the contact page !

How I do?

  • Download the form
  • Explains your motorcycle experience
  • Tell us about your expectations
  • Return the form by e-mail
  • Start to prepare yourself for the journey!

Click to download the application form (.doc)

As soon as your application is approved, you will receive additional information for payment. We will begin to set up the bike for you and help you in the preparation of the trip.

TARIFS traversées "Continental Divide" USA 2018

Tarifs été 2018 : Sud-Nord du 9 au 22 juillet et Nord-Sud du 27 juillet au 9 août.

Residents Trip to France-Belgium-Switzerland

6730/ rider
  • Flight A / R France-USA optional + 1500 €
  • Trip offered by Larivière Voyages
  • Honda XR650L + gas + oil
  • Motel + camping all inclusive
  • Vehicle for transport of luggage
  • Rental motorcycle insurance included
  • Repatriation insurance included

Trip for residents outside France-Belgium-Switzerland

$ 6730/ rider
  • Flight to USA not proposed
  • Flight to book independently
  • Honda XR650L + gas + oil
  • Motel + camping all inclusive
  • Vehicle for transport of luggage
  • Rental motorcycle insurance included
  • Repatriation insurance not included

GPS Option course, food and handlebar bracket

90/ rider
  • Garmin waterproof 78s
  • integrated complete course
  • Preset
  • Mounted on the handlebars
  • Load 12V battery

Spot Satellite Option trace messages and S.O.S

190/ rider
  • 1 Spot Gen3 Satellite
  • Send your real-time track
  • Send pre-programmed messages
  • Send Google Maps link with position
  • SOS button for emergency rescue

CONTACT

A question? Fill out the form and do not forget your details if you want us to come back to you!
Please fill in all of the required fields

XR adventures Continental divide raid enduro 2018

Du Nord au Sud, la traversée ultime des USA

Seuls 2 groupes de 6 pilotes participeront aux raids 2018 :
Saisissez votre chance, remplissez le formulaire de candidature dès aujourd'hui !
L'aventure de votre vie est à portée de clic !

Raid off-road Continental Divide 2018

Du Mexique au Canada

Cette traversée des USA en moto part du Nouveau-Mexique, passe par le Colorado, l'Idaho, le Wyoming et se termine dans le Montana. Le parcours suit la mythique Continentale Divide sur 4 400 km, traversant les territoires sauvages du Far West. C'est une aventure off-road unique ! Les étapes de 350 km et 10 h de moto par jour imposent de constituer des groupes réduits et homogènes.

Raid clé en main

Dès votre arrivée à l'aéroport (Tucson, AZ ou Columbia Falls, MO), vous faites connaissance avec les autres pilotes, récupérez votre XR650L et chargez vos affaires dans le pick-up d'assistance. C'est parti pour un raid de 12 jours où tout est pris en charge : Essence, huile,hébergement, nourriture. Il ne vous reste qu'à ouvrir la poignée et profiter des paysages, les accompagnateurs veillent au grain !

80% tout-terrain

Le parcours est composé à 70% de pistes faciles en terre ou gravier. Longues lignes droites ou enchaînements de virages sans fin, ambiance Rallye garantie ! Vous pourrez compter également sur 10% de single tracks techniques avec grosses montées, traversées de rivières, boue et rochers. De quoi prouver votre maîtrise ! Enfin, les quelques 20% de route seront bienvenus pour se reposer...

8 à 10h de roulage par jour

Traverser les USA du Nord au Sud est une aventure, pas une course. Chaque jour, le but est de rallier l'étape en sécurité. Une bonne condition physique est impérative, ainsi que de bonnes bases en pilotage tout-terrain. Nul besoin d'être un pro, mais les conditions peuvent parfois être difficiles. Enfin, un mental fort sera impératif pour affronter les longues journées de roulage et une météo parfois capricieuse...

Aventure collective

Quand la météo devient difficile, l'entraide est primordiale. Chaque aventure est individuelle, mais la réussite est souvent collective ! C'est pourquoi nous demandons aux pilotes d'être honnêtes dans leurs réponses concernant leur niveau de pilotage. Cela permet d'avoir des groupes de niveau homogènes et d'adapter le parcours. N'oubliez pas que, sur place, il n'y a pas de retour en arrière possible !

Camping et motels

Selon la longueur des étapes et les conditions météo, nous alternons motel et camping. Les tentes sont transportées par pick-up de même que vos sacs et de quoi préparer un repas chaud. Entre rivières et douches solaires, il y a toujours de quoi se laver. En alternance avec ces bivouacs de pleine nature, les motels sont des étapes tout confort, en chambre double, avec repas au restaurant.

Une traversée plus grande que l'Europe !

De grands espaces, des cols à 4 000 mètres, 12 jours de roulage... C'est le raid ultime !

Questions et réponses : Moto, étapes, assurance, GPS...

Toutes vos questions groupées par thèmes : Cliquez sur les images pour en savoir plus !

Assistance

Accompagnateurs et pick-up

Les accompagnateurs ne sont pas des guides, mais ils auront des outils, des téléphones satellites, et connaissent déjà le trajet. Vous pouvez les suivre ou rouler de votre côté, à vous de voir ! Pour plus de confort, le pick-up transporte vos bagages à chaque étape.

Autonomie avec le GPS

Tout le parcours au guidon

Le GPS (optionnel) est pré-réglé et monté sur votre guidon. Il contient la trace complète du trip, ce qui permet de rouler avec le groupe ou de suivre la trace à votre propre rythme. Idéal pour les copains voulant rouler ensemble ou ceux prenant des photos !

Les étapes

12 étapes détaillées

Le trip comprend 12 jours de moto, plus deux jours de liaison entre l'aéroport et points de départ et d'arrivée. Le kilométrage moyen des étapes est de 200 miles (320 km) par jour, avec un maximum de 270 miles (430 km). En moyennes, les journées font 10h...

Entrer aux USA

Formalités, avion...

Venir aux USA implique un long vol transatlantique et généralement une ou deux escales. Mais avant, il faut remplir certaines formalités, telles que l'ESTA, qu'on vous décrit ici en détail...

Equipement du pilote

N'emporter que l'indispensable

Avec une météo changeante et de longues heures de moto, autant partir avec le bon équipement, sans se charger inutilement... Il faut pouvoir rouler sous la pluie, résister au froid mais aussi rouler sous un soleil de plomb ! Prévoir deux tenues par pilote.

Assurance rapatriement

Roulez couvert !

Il ne s'agit pas d'une course, mais pépin peut toujours arriver. Avec les tarifs pratiqués aux USA, mieux vaut prévoir ! Nous fournissons l'assurance moto (au tiers), mais à vous de prévoir l'assurance rapatriement (incluse si vous voyagez avec Larivière Voyage). Une attestation est demandée à l'inscription.

Option SPOT

Rassurez vos proches via satellite

Dans l'Ouest sauvage, les smartphone sont souvent privés de réseau. Un tracker GPS peut envoyer votre position en temps réel avec de petits messages pour rassurer vos proches. Enfin, le bouton S.O.S (Recherche et secours, assurance incluse) peut vous sauver la mise !

Honda XR650L

Reine du désert

Moto créée pour gagner les courses de désert, la mythique XR650L est particulièrement bien adaptée aux raids longue distance. Nous préparons la vôtre sur mesure avec de nombreuses pièces spéciales pour la rendre encore plus facile et confortable !

Envoyez votre candidature pour l'aventure de votre vie !

Nous ferons 2 raids en 2018, chacun avec un groupe de 6 pilotes. Ne laissez pas passer votre chance !

Pourquoi envoyer un CV ?

Ce voyage s'adresse aux pilotes amateurs, aux fans de rallye-raids amoureux des USA et voulant vivre une vraie aventure dans un cadre encore sauvage et préservé.
C'est le cas de nombreux pilotes en France, mais rouler dans ces espaces immenses impose de constituer de petites équipes de 8 pilotes maximum. Les places étant limitées, nous cherchons donc à mieux connaître les candidats pour constituer des groupes homogènes.
A vous de répondre aux questions avec honnêteté pour nous aider à regrouper au mieux les pilotes des raids 2018. Niveau technique, mental, condition physique, attentes précises, motivations personnelles, dites-nous tout ! Les 6 pilotes de chaque raid seront contactés personnellement par téléphone. Quant aux autres, nous ne les laissons pas tomber et ferons tout pour les intégrer dans les prochaines éditions.
Remplissez rapidement votre demande et venez vivre votre rêve dans les grands espaces de l'Ouest !

Envie d'en savoir plus ? Consultez la FAQ ou posez vos questions via la page contact !

Comment faire ?

  • Téléchargez le formulaire
  • Témoignez de votre expérience
  • Expliquez vos attentes
  • Renvoyez le formulaire par e-mail
  • Soyez parmi les heureux élus !

Cliquez pour télécharger le formulaire de candidature en .doc

Si vous avez la chance d'être sélectionné, vous recevrez les informations complémentaires pour le paiement. Nous commencerons à régler la moto à votre goût et vous aiderons dans la préparation du voyage.

TARIFS traversées "Continental Divide" USA 2018

Tarifs été 2018 : Sud-Nord du 9 au 22 juillet et Nord-Sud du 27 juillet au 9 août.

Trip pour Résidents France-Suisse-Belgique

6730/ pilote
  • Vol A/R France-USA en option + 1500 €
  • Séjour proposé par Larivière Voyages
  • Honda XR650L + essence + huile
  • Motel + camping en demi-pension
  • Véhicule pour transport des bagages
  • Assurance moto incluse
  • Assurance Rapatriement incluse

Trip pour Résidents hors France-Suisse-Belgique

.€ 6730./ pilote
  • Vol vers USA non proposé
  • Vol à réserver indépendamment
  • Honda XR650L + essence + huile
  • Motel + camping en demi-pension
  • Véhicule pour transport des bagages
  • Assurance moto incluse
  • Assurance rapatriement par vos soins

Option GPS avec parcours, alimentation et support guidon

90/ moto
  • GPS Garmin 78s étanche
  • Parcours complet intégré
  • Pré-réglé
  • Monté au guidon
  • Charge 12V sur batterie

Option Spot Satellite avec trace, messages et S.O.S

190/ pilote
  • 1 Spot Gen3 Satellite
  • Envoie votre trace en temps réel
  • Envoie messages pré-programmés
  • Envoie lien Google maps avec position
  • Bouton SOS et intervention rapide

CONTACT

Une question ? Remplissez le formulaire et n'oubliez pas vos coordonnées si vous voulez qu'on vous recontacte !
Please fill in all of the required fields